Wir zeigen Ihnen die verborgenen Juwelen von Malaga

Unser Team

Triff das Malaga Bike Team

Kay in Montes de Malaga

Kay

Geführte Fahrradtouren durch Málaga auf Englisch und Spanisch

Erfahre Mehr

Hola! Ich bin Kay, die Besitzerin und Gründerin von Málaga Bike Tours. Ursprünglich komme ich aus Cheshire, England, habe jedoch 20 Jahre lang in Toronto, Canada, gelebt, wo ich den größten Teil des Jahres durch Schnee und eisige Temperaturen geradelt bin. Im Jahre 2003 bin ich schließlich nach Málaga gekommen… und habe die Stadt seitdem nicht wieder verlassen!

Das Klima ist perfekt zum Fahrradfahren – hier trifft man weder auf Schnee noch auf Eis! Ich habe mich sofort in diese Stadt, ihre Menschen und vor allem die spektakulären Montes de Málaga verliebt. Als begeisterte Mountainbikefahrerin liebe ich nichts mehr als mich aufs Fahrrad zu schwingen und in die Berge zu radeln – nur wenige Minuten vom Stadtzentrum entfernt!

In 2007 nahm ich an einer Fahrradtour durch Barcelona teil und war äußerst beeindruckt von dieser fantastischen Art und Weise eine neue Stadt zu erkunden. Der Samen war gesäht und im Mai 2008 war Málaga Bike Tours geboren. Ich schwärme für Málaga und liebe es, Menschen die Stadt vom Fahrrad aus zu zeigen und dabei zuzusehen, wie diese sich dann selbst in diesen wunderschönen Ort verlieben. Wie ein Kunde einmal zu mir sagte versteckt sich ein „WOW“ hinter jeder Ecke. Nach so vielen Jahren Erfahrung in der Leitung von Fahrradtouren sind wir Experten darin, den Kunden Málagas WOW-Faktor zu übermitteln. Wir versprechen dir ein paar unvergessliche Stunden auf unserer Fahrradtour! Am Ende wirst du uns zustimmen, wenn wir sagen, dass Málaga besser mit dem Fahrrad ist – natürlich mit einem Málaga Bike Tours Fahrrad!

David Team Member Malaga Bike Rental

David

Geführte Fahrradtouren durch Málaga auf Englisch, Spanisch und Französisch

Erfahre Mehr

Hola alle zusammen! Ich bin David, einer der Tourleiter bei Málaga Bike Tours. Ich komme aus einem kleinen Dorf in der Nähe von Málaga namens Valle de Abdalajis, lebe jedoch zurzeit in Benalmadena, einer der Perlen der Costa del Sol.

Ich habe bereits viele Erfahrungen im Umgang mit der Öffentlichkeit gesammelt. Ich besitze einen Abschluss in Tourismusmanagement und habe in verschiedenen Bereichen des Gastgewerbes gearbeitet: In Restaurants und an Rezeptionen, hauptsächlich jedoch als Animateur in Hotels. Ich hatte gar die Möglichkeit, in einem der luxuriösesten Züge der Welt zu arbeiten, dem El Al-Ándalus.

Der Grund warum ich mich dazu entschied, Tourleiter zu werden, war jener, dass ich Menschen helfen wollte, Málaga nicht nur besser kennen zu lernen, sondern lieben zu lernen. Ich möchte, dass Besucher nicht nur durch das historische Stadtzentrum laufen, sondern dass sie in die Geschichte, die Gerüche und Geschmäcker dieser Stadt wahrhaftig eintauchen. Wenn du Lust auf dieses Abenteuer hast, werde ich dich gerne begleiten!

Sanna Team Member Malaga Bike Tours

Sanne

Geführte Fahrradtouren durch Málaga auf Englisch und Holländisch

Erfahre Mehr

Hola! Ich bin Sanne und komme aus Asten, einer Stadt im Süden Hollands. Ich entschied mich dazu, mein Leben zu ändern und nach Málaga zu ziehen, hauptsächlich wegen der Kultur, des Wetters und um Spanisch zu lernen.

Ich hatte das große Glück, eine Stelle bei Málaga Bike Tours zu bekommen, um dort mein Abenteuer zu beginnen. Und jetzt, nachdem ich hier bereits seit 2014 lebe, fühle ich mich wie eine adoptierte Malagueña. Ich liebe es dem Rest der Welt diese wunderschöne Stadt zu zeigen – und das mit dem Fahrrad! Komm und überzeuge dich selbst!

Fenne Team Member Malaga Bike Tours

Fenne

Geführte Fahrradtouren durch Málaga auf Englisch und Holländisch

Erfahre Mehr

Hola! Ich bin Fenne, geboren in Amersfoort im Zentrum der Niederlande. Schon von klein auf war es mein Plan im Ausland zu leben! Im Rahmen eines Lehrkurses kam ich durch Zufall nach Málaga. Nach dem Kurs entschied ich mich dazu, das Wagnis einzugehen in Málaga zu bleiben, ohne große Spanischkenntnisse und mit einer ganzen Menge anderer Herausforderungen, die es zu bewältigen galt. Trotz allem fühlte ich mich seit dem ersten Tag an wie zu Hause hier und auch heute noch, nach dieser langen Zeit, geniesse ich Málaga, die Atmosphäre, die Malagueños und natürlich das Klima! Bei Málaga Bike Tours zu arbeiten gibt mir die einmalige Möglichkeit, anderen dazu zu verhelfen, sich auf unserer Entdeckungstour mit dem Fahrrad in diese Stadt zu verlieben!

Arlette Team Member Malaga Bike Tours

Arlette

Geführte Fahrradtouren durch Málaga auf Englisch und Holländisch

Erfahre Mehr

Hola! Ich heiße Arlette, bin in Leeuwarden im Norden der Niederlande geboren und in einem kleinen Dorf mit dem Namen Peize aufgewachsen. Ich studiere International Tourism & Mangement und habe während meines Studiums bereits verschiedene Länder und Kulturen kennenlernen dürfen. In diesem Zuge erkannte ich, dass ich mich in der Spanischen Kultur unglaublich heimisch fühle und entschied mich von daher dazu, mein Studium in Málaga zu beenden! Wegen der freundlichen Malagueños, dem fantastischen Klima, der wunderschönen Architektur und dem besten Essen verliebte ich mich sofort in die Stadt! Ich bin unglaublich froh Tourleiterin bei Málaga Bike Tours zu sein, um den Leuten all die tollen Ecken der Stadt zu zeigen – und da kann ich mir keine einfachere und lustigere Weise vorstellen, als dies mit dem Fahrrad zu tun!

Louise Team Member Malaga Bike Tours

Louise

Geführte Fahrradtouren durch Málaga auf Englisch und Holländisch

Erfahre Mehr

Buenos Dias! Mein Name ist Louise und ich komme aus Tilburg in den Niederlanden. In diesem Sommer werdet ihr mich bei Málaga Bike Tours finden. Da ich es liebe Fahrrad zu fahren und es in den Niederlanden jeden Tag tue, dachte ich: Warum nicht einfach nach Málaga gehen und es dort tun? Málaga ist einer der Orte, die man einfach besuchen muss, wenn man Andalusien bereist. Der Himmel ist immer blau, es gibt eine Unmenge an lokaler Spezialitäten zu probieren, und natürlich gibt es viele tolle Highlights, die man perfekt mit dem Fahrrad besichtigen kann. Es macht mir großen

Spaß, Touren zu leiten, neue Leute kennen zu lernen, ihnen die Geschichte Málagas näher zu bringen und meine Liebe zu Málaga mit ihnen zu teilen. Ich freue mich darauf, dich auf eine Tour mitzunehmen!

We’ll show you the hidden gems of Malaga

Our Team

Meet the Malaga Bike Tours Team

Kay in Montes de Malaga

Kay

Guided bike tours through Malaga in English and Spanish

Read More

Hola! I am Kay Farrell, the founder of Malaga Bike Tours. Originally from Cheshire, England, I lived in Toronto, Canada for many years where I cycled through snow and freezing temperatures for most of the year. I came to Malaga for one year in 2003 and… never left!

The climate is perfect for cycling all year round-no snow or ice here! I immediately fell in love with the city and its people, and above all, the spectacular Montes of Malaga. An avid mountain biker, I love nothing more than to jump on my bike and head for the hills- just minutes from the centre of the city.

Whilst on a trip to Barcelona in 2007, I signed up for a City Bike Tour to try something new and was totally impressed by what an amazing way a bike tour was to explore a new city. The seed was planted and then Malaga Bike Tours was born in May 2008. I absolutely adore Malaga and just love showing people around by bike and watching them fall in love with this enchanting city. As a client once said to me, “There’s a ‘wow’ on every corner.” After so many years’ experience doing bike tours, we are experts in spreading Malaga’s WOW factor. We promise you an unforgettable few hours on our bike tour and in the end you will agree with us that Malaga is better on a bike- a Malaga Bike Tours bike, of course!

David Team Member Malaga Bike Rental

David

Guided bike tours through Malaga in English, Spanish and French

Read More

Hola everyone! I am David, one of the Malaga Bike Tours guides. I come from a small white village of Malaga called Valle de Abdalajis, but now I live in Benalmadena, one of the gems of the Costa del Sol.

I have a lot of experience in dealing with the public, which I love. I have a degree in tourism and have worked in various branches of hospitality: restaurants, receptions but mainly as entertainment staff in hotels. I even had the opportunity to work on one of the most luxurious trains in the world, El Al-Andalus.

The reason why I decided to become a tour guide was to not only help people get to know Malaga, but that they come to love it!  That my clients don’t just walk around its historical centre but that they get immersed in its history, smells and tastes.

If you want that adventure, I would be more than happy to accompany you!

Sanna Team Member Malaga Bike Tours

Sanne

Guided bike tours through Málaga in English and Dutch

Read More

Hola! I’m Sanne from Asten in the south of Holland. I decided to change my life and move to Malaga, mainly because of the culture and the weather but also to learn Spanish.

I was lucky enough to get a position at Malaga Bike Tours and begin my new adventure. I immediately felt at home here- Malaga is an amazing city. And now, after living here since 2014, I feel like an adopted Malagueña.  I absolutely love showing this wonderful city to the rest of the world- by bike! Come and see for yourself- I promise you won’t be disappointed!

Fenne

Guided bike tours through Malaga in English and Dutch

Read More

Hola! I’m Fenne, born in Amersfoort in the centre of The Netherlands. Living abroad was on my agenda ever since I can remember! I accidently ended up in Malaga due to taking a teaching course. When the course ended, I decided to take a leap of faith and stay in Malaga even though I had little knowledge of the Spanish language and of all the other challenges I would have to face. However, from day one, Malaga felt like home to me and still today after a long time here, I enjoy Malaga as a city: the atmosphere, the Malagueños and, of course, the climate! Working at Malaga Bike Tours has given me the opportunity to help everybody fall in love with Malaga while exploring the city by bike!

Arlette Team Member Malaga Bike Tours

Arlette

Guided bike tours through Malaga in English and Dutch

Read More

Hola! I am Arlette born in Leeuwarden in the north of the Netherlands and grew up in a little village called Peize. I am studying International Tourism & Management and during my studies I have seen different countries and cultures. This is how I discovered that I really felt at home within the Spanish culture, so I decided to finish my studies in Malaga! I fell in love with Malaga due to the friendly Malagueños, the great climate, beautiful architecture and the best food! I am happy to be a tour guide at Malaga Bike Tours so I can show the people all the beautiful spots of the city, and I cannot think of an easier and more fun way than doing this by bike!

Louise Team Member Malaga Bike Tours

Louise

Guided bike tours through Malaga in English and Dutch

Read More

Buenos Dias! My name is Louise and I am from Tilburg in the Netherlands. This summer you will find me at Malaga Bike Tours. Since I love to cycle and do this every day in the Netherlands, I thought why not do it in Malaga? Malaga is one of the places you have to visit when traveling in Andalusia. The sky is always blue, there are many local specialties to taste and, of course, there are a lot of highlights that you can easily visit by bike. I love guiding tours and meeting new people, telling them about the history and share the love I have for Malaga. I am happy to take you on a tour with me!

Jose Team Member Malaga Bike Tours

José

Guided bike tours through Malaga in Spanish, English, and German

Read More

Hi! I’m José, and I was born and raised in Malaga, and, as all malagueños do, I feel very proud of my city, its beauty and its historical heritage. In the last few years I’ve seen how Malaga has transformed from a place full of cars into a bike-friendly paradise, with large pedestrian areas, promenades, and cycle lanes all over the city – and I couldn’t be happier about it!

I love languages, history and traveling, and I feel passionate about discovering the true essence of the places I visit. And that’s exactly what I like to provide to every person that comes with us to get to know Malaga! For me it’s a pleasure to be able to show visitors my beloved and charming city. I’m looking forward to seeing you on one of our bike tours. Just one piece of advice: when you come to Malaga, be careful. You might never want to leave!

Laura

Laura

Guided bike tours through Malaga in French

Read More

Hola! I’m Laura, native of the north of France, now known as the Haut-De- France, I ‘m a real Ch’ti, but without the accent! As part of my Master’s degree in international business, I did an internship in Malaga in 2012. I fell in love with this city, its beauty, its culture, its aspirations and its inhabitants. I returned to France to finish my studies but Malaga was always in my heart. So, shortly after graduating, I took the plunge and came back here to live! I feel very fortunate to have the opportunity to help Francophones discover Malaga and share with them stories and anecdotes of the city on the Malaga Bike Tour. It’s a real pleasure every time! There is no better way to discover the city and its famous and hidden places than by bike. Sun and blue sky, joy and good humour are always waiting for you, so do not hesitate to join us!